Nice To Meet You!

Standard

It seems pretty fitting to have one of the first posts on “All Things Autumn” be about me! So let me just start by saying hi to all my followers and readers! Thanks for stopping by!

Autumn is actually my middle name, and I love it! It’s also my favorite season! I’m in my late 20s and I live in Minnesota. I like it most of the time, but considering that the temperature today has been below zero almost all day, today is not one of the days where I want to live here.

Besides Minnesota, some of my interests include: craft brewed beer, cooking, current events, road trips, movies, reading, writing fiction, music, tv shows, crafts and DIY, philosophy and discussion. I am also working on being healthier. These are somewhat broad topics and they don’t really fit into a unified theme for a blog, but I will probably write about most of these things on this blog at some point.

As I said in my previous post, I’m not exactly new to blogging, but I haven’t been very successful with my past blogs. I have spent a lot of time recently wanting to start a blog again and actually work at it. When the opportunity for Blogging 101 came up, it seemed like the perfect opportunity! I decided to make a public blog because I want to be able to connect with people with similar interests. I think it might help motivate me to keep writing.

If this all works, and I am successful at blogging, I have a few goals that I would like to achieve over the next year. First, I want to be able to post regularly. This means not only posting, but having my blog remain organized. I also hope that I don’t run out of things to write about! I highly doubt it will happen though! Second, I would love to be able to find some kind of focus for this blog. Since I have so many different interests, and I want to write about all of them, I will need to find some kind of way to keep it easy to read and navigate. And, third, I want to be able to have steady followers and commenters. I love the idea of using this blog to have a community, hopefully that goal is achieved!

Well, that got long! So, until next time, I hope you enjoy my brand new blog!

8 thoughts on “Nice To Meet You!

  1. Hi Autumn!
    This is my 4th foray into the blogging world, though it is my first time using blogging101. I also love crafts, diy and general creativity. I am looking forward to hearing what you have to say!

  2. Hey there from one Minnesota girl to another! I love the title of your blog and the name Autumn! It was on my list of names for my daughter, but sadly my husband nixed it. It’s still one of my favorites! Sounds like you have a lot of cool interests and will have no shortage of things to write about! 🙂

  3. The Sunny C

    Hi there! Your writing style is very easy to ready, and positive. We have actually have a few interests in common, I look forward to reading your work. 🙂

  4. Hi Autumn, I love your name! We’re on opposite sides of the world – I’m in Cape Town, it’s summer here and our daily temps are about 35C/95F! I’m looking forward to reading more from you 🙂 Take care!

Leave a Reply

