More About Me!

Standard

After posting yesterday, I thought of so many more things about myself that I didn’t mention! I have always found it really hard to talk about myself and describe who I am and what my interests are. So, my introduction is definitely going to take multiple posts. Today, I am going to focus on three things I didn’t mention in yesterday’s post. These things will probably pop up in posts more than some of my other interests, so I feel that it is important to introduce them now.

First off, I am married! I didn’t forget to mention it yesterday (I am not sure how I could forget I’m married, especially when my husband was sitting right next to me), it’s just a way bigger part of my life than my love of crafts. So, I wanted to spend a little more time introducing that part of my life. I also didn’t mention it because I don’t really want to be defined by that part of my life. Don’t get me wrong, I love my husband, and I love being a wife. But, there is so much more to me than that. My husband and I just celebrated our second anniversary in October! We met in high school, but were just close friends for almost 10 years until deciding we were kidding ourselves and started dating! I know our story wouldn’t work for everyone, but it was great for us. It hasn’t made our journey easier, for a lot of different reasons, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Cheesy, but true!

Secondly, I have a Master’s degree! I got my Bachelor’s degree in Political Science, but graduated in the middle of the recession, so I decided it would be better to continue my education, which I wanted to do anyway. Originally, I wanted to get my Ph.D and be a professor of Political Science, but I ended up getting my Master’s in Public Administration, and after finishing the requirements for the program, I decided to stop school there, at least for the time being. My education is something I am unbelievably proud of and something I still find very interesting.

Finally, I am really introverted. The fact that I am participating in Blogging 101 is impressive. I have always been shy, and as I have gotten older, I have learned to deal with my quirks, though I definitely have not overcome them. It has made it really hard for me to make and keep friends, especially now that I am an adult. It seems like it’s much harder to make friends as an adult. Now that so many people are talking about the traits of introverts and extroverts, so many aspects of my personality make way more sense to me!

Of course this is barely the tip of the iceberg, but these are three of the most prevalent aspects of who I am, so I am glad I got to share them with you all!

7 thoughts on “More About Me!

  1. I must have overlooked your previous post, but I will read it now in your blog page. For an introvert you express yourself so well. I am really looking forward to following your posts.

  2. Thanks for sharing your education! Taking political science and public administration shows (to me, at least) that you deeply care about people even though you may be introverted. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I know the feeling, its strange really here are some aspects I share with ease .. all connected to healing and energy & me as such … but that first assignment .. YIkes .. its never taken me so long to write just a handful of words .. cause there is so much I’m interested in and passionate about … & I’ve been thinking about doing just this too ..sharing more ๐Ÿ™‚ …. I guess I’d best shake back off the though I have of needing to use less words, cause I tend to ramble ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

