Lazy Sunday Binge Post: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Standard

You would think having a three day weekend, like I just did, would give me more time to blog. Not a chance! I was so busy, with Easter and spending Friday with my awesome Mom! So, my recipe post for this week is a little late, but I will hopefully have it up tomorrow!

It is Sunday once again, so I am going to post another binge-worthy show I have been loving recently: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt.

If you have access to Netflix, you probably know that they occasionally release great original shows and movies. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt is one of them! It’s a pretty recent addition, and it’s been really popular so far!

And it should be! This is one of the funniest shows I think I have ever seen. It’s a series written by Tina Fea about a girl who was kidnapped when she was a teenager by a cult. Her, the cult leader, and three other women lived in an underground bunker for years before the women were able to escape. Instead of going home like the other three women, she decides to take control of her life and live in New York City.

Since she was in an underground bunker for so long, she not only doesn’t understand the modern world, but also did not really mature. Watching her learn how the world works and how to be an adult has some really funny moments, but it also made me think and sympathize with Kimmy.

I don’t want to give anything away, but I highly recommend it to just about anyone! It’s the perfect show to watch if you like shows like The Office, 30 Rock, or just about any sitcom. Even if you don’t normally like sitcoms, I would still suggest it, it’s funnier than most sitcoms and really well written!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

