Late Lazy Sunday Binge Watch: Game of Thrones

Standard

Today’s pick for the perfect binge watch is Game of Thrones! Season 5 premiered tonight, and it was excellent! Even though the show is already on its 5th season, every season is only 10 episodes, so catching up isn’t that bad!

I didn’t think I would like this show when my husband first had me watch it. There is so much violence, it’s definitely not for everyone. But, the story is so interesting, it won me over! There is a huge political thread throughout the show, and it’s so cool to follow characters through all the intrique. The show follows a few families that are all fighting for power. There are some really amazing characters! Some of them I love to love, some of them I love to hate.

Now, when I say this show isn’t for everyone, I mean it. If violence, language, nudity, or gore offend you, this show may not be for you. I was told from the start not to get attached to any characters, and even though I totally did (go Arya!), I can tell you it’s not smart. There is a reason this show is on HBO, so if you’re interested in watching it, probably make sure there are no kids around!

I can’t wait to see what happens in the show this season! I will be glued to the tv every Sunday night for this season, things are really starting to pick up and become serious!

Do you watch the show? If so, who is your favorite character? What keeps you watching, even when it’s hard?

2 thoughts on “Late Lazy Sunday Binge Watch: Game of Thrones

  1. Chris

    Arya all the way. Every time I re-watch the show, when I see her standing over Joffrey with a sword to his throat I whisper “Do it, Arya.” She never does, sadly. Ah well. Valar morgulis.

Leave a Reply

