Lazy Sunday Binge Watch: My Drunk Kitchen

Standard

It’s Sunday! This is both my favorite and least favorite day of the week. It’s my favorite because I feel much more relaxed than I do on Saturdays, but it is also bittersweet because I know I have to go back to work tomorrow morning. I try to spend my Sundays doing my favorite things, so I can feel refreshed and ready on Monday mornings.

For all of you who are new to All Things Autumn, I have an ongoing Sunday series I call Lazy Sunday Binge Watch. It’s a feature where I give you all my pick for what to watch on your Lazy Sunday. In the past, I have talked about the tv show Community (my personal favorite show), Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, and movies like Easy A. I haven’t been posting something for it recently because the weather has been wonderful, so my Lazy Sundays haven’t been spent inside. Today, however, we have two kitties who still can’t be in the same room and are both starving for attention. Actually, that’s been the case all week. So, we watch about 20 minutes of tv before I start falling asleep. This isn’t a great situation for watching movies or hour long shows, but it’s perfect for YouTube!

This brings me to my pick for this week’s Lazy Sunday Binge Watch: My Drunk Kitchen! This is a hilarious YouTube series by Hannah Hart, and the premise is simple: Hannah (sometimes joined by friends) gets drunk and attempts to make a recipe. This can range from simple things like quesadillas and pizza to more complicated recipes like fondue and chocolate souffle! Basically every episode ends in something resembling both a failure and a success. Along the way are many puns, some educational tidbits, and laughs! Hannah has been doing My Drunk Kitchen for a couple years now, and has really grown in popularity! She even has a book out now, and the foreword is by the talented author of “The Fault in Our Stars”, John Green.

One nice thing about My Drunk Kitchen is that all the episodes are pretty short. If you only have a little bit of time, it’s something you can watch and you don’t have to pause it part way through, which is sometimes really nice. It’s also fun to watch the quality of the episodes get better and better, as her show grows in popularity. Plus, who wouldn’t want to watch someone make buttered noodles and eat them off of the lid to the pot? So funny!

If watching people get drunk doesn’t offend you, and you can have fun around mildly drunk people, give My Drunk Kitchen a shot!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday Binge Watch: My Drunk Kitchen

  1. Becky

    I know so many who watch Youtube but never have watched much of it myself other than a simple tutorial – but that show sounds incredible – what a concept for a tv show! I bet some of my friends would get an absolute kick out of it. Thank you for the recommendation – I look forward to checking it out!

Leave a Reply

