The Liebster Award!

Standard

This has been a pretty exciting month for me in terms of getting nominated for awards! I know there are some people that don’t like awards, but I am honored when I get them. I feel like it’s a fun way to interact with my readers and another way for you all to learn a little more about me, by answering questions about things that I may never cover on my own.

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Annie over at What the Woman Wrote. I really recommend her blog to all of you, I think it’s really beautiful, and I enjoy reading her posts! Also, she’s also taking Writing 101, so I gotta support my fellow classmates!

Here are the rules:
1. Mention/ link/ thank the blog that nominated you.
2. Answer the 11 questions.
3. Nominate 11 small bloggers and link to them.
4. Create 11 questions for the nominated blogs to answer.
5. Notify your nominees.

Here are my answers to Annie’s questions!
1. Do you believe in soul mates?
I do… And I don’t. I don’t really believe in soul mates in the terms that there is one person in the whole world that I am meant to be with. I think that makes romantic relationships really stressful! What if the person you’re with isn’t THE ONE??? What if you’re with the person that you think is the one and something happens, like you break up or they die? Are you just supposed to settle for less? Or be alone forever? I do think that there are people who are soul mates in that their souls seem to speak to each other, but those people could be friends, I don’t think it has to be a romantic relationship. So, a person can have more than one soul mate.

2. If you could have dinner with anyone currently alive, who would it be?
I had the hardest time coming up with an answer for this one! I think I would have dinner with Dave Grohl of Foo Fighters (and previously of Nirvana). I think that he wouldn’t be rude or mean, he seems like a really nice guy. He also seems really funny. I think I could have dinner with him and have a conversation and it would be really fun. 

3. As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
The two things that stick out in my memory are an actress and a singer. I know that at some point I wanted to be an architect, until I realized how much math it takes to be one. I didn’t become either an actress or a singer, but I love being creative and would love a career where I could be creative, so I think it’s interesting how what I wanted as a kid and what I want now are somewhat related.

4. What did you learn this week?
I learned some HTML and CSS for the web development that I’m teaching myself, I am currently making about the behind the scenes making of Scott Pilgrim (after watching it for my Lazy Sunday post). I try to learn a few new things every day.

5. What three words would best describe you right now?
Tired (I was up way to early today), hungry (helloooo dinner time), and happy.

6. The most fun I’ve ever had was/is…
I know I had fun experiences as a kid, and some really fun stuff happen as I’ve become an adult, but as weird as it may sound, the most fun I have is when I am hanging out with my husband, and we get each other laughing. It generally involves some dumb joke, or him chasing me around the apartment. It’s one of my favorite things.

7. Who was/is your favorite superhero?
When I was a kid, I really liked Catwoman (I guess she would be considered a villain, but she’s such a cool lady!), now I would say my favorite superhero is Buffy the Vampire Slayer! She’s so awesome…

8. If you could only have one of the five senses, which would you pick and why?
This is such a hard question for me. I feel like people take their senses for granted. With that being said, if I had to choose one sense to have, I think I would choose sight. I know that there are many things that I would miss if I couldn’t hear or smell or taste or feel, but I think that I would miss seeing the most.

9. What’s your favorite kind of weather?
I love fall weather. Here in Minnesota, fall usually doesn’t last very long, and so I try to appreciate it when it’s here. I love that it rains in the fall, and I love the days when it’s sunny and 60, where it’s both warm and cold at the same time. 

10. When are you happiest?
I think I am happiest when I can spend time with the people I love, doing things that I either find fun or productive. For example, I am happy when I am learning to build websites because I get to do something I enjoy and something I consider productive, while also spending time with the people (and animals) that I care about the most.

11. What’s your favorite month?
My favorite month is absolutely October. I was born in October, and my husband and I got married in October. I also love Halloween. As I mentioned a few questions ago, I love fall, and October is usually the epitome of fall for me.

I know this is breaking the rules, but I am not going to nominate anyone for this award. If there is anyone reading this that would love to be nominated, please let me know! I would be happy to create questions for fellow bloggers to answer, but I don’t want to make anyone do the work for the award if they don’t want to. If you want to be nominated for the Liebster Award, let me know in the comments!

Have a great week, everyone!

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. I so enjoy reading the questions that come with these awards – and I liked your insights on some of the thought-provoking ones. AND (I always have more) I like how you are like me… it’s hard coming up with people to nominate for these things and I get so self conscious about whether people want to be nominated! Kudos! Great post as always!

  2. Dave Grohl! I really like him in the video Walking After You. In fact, it’s my most favourite Foo Fighters’ song!
    I enjoyed reading your responses! Thanks for answering my questions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

