News and Next Week’s Posts

Standard

Tuesday night, my grandma passed away. She had Alzheimer’s, and had taken a turn for the worse, so we all knew it was coming. On Saturday, it became very clear that she was dying, which gave the family time to come in to say their good-byes. Advanced warning only makes these things a little easier, because it was not a shock. I am so glad that she is not suffering anymore, because I know that she struggled not only physically, but mentally as well. I can’t imagine what it is like to not remember those around you. I am fortunate to be able to have time off of work to be with my family during this difficult time, and I luckily have some blog posts scheduled for the next few days, so I will be able to focus on being with my loved ones. Hug the people you love today and let them know how you feel. Life is so short, and the most valuable thing any of us will leave behind is our memories with those around us.

Now, onto what I have scheduled for next week in All Things Autumn:

Once again, I have some posts coming up next week that I am really excited about! Here are a couple of the highlights!

I will be posting a list of awesome budget-friendly destinations in/around Minneapolis, MN! Since I live here, I have some really good tips on places to see that won’t break the bank (and, honestly, they are my favorite places to go!).

Two celebrations in my life are coming up soon. First, my husband and I will be celebrating our third wedding anniversary. Then, my 30th birthday! So, I have a couple posts next week about marriage and turning 30 to help celebrate these two awesome events!

Finally, I have another product review! I have picked up some really great products recently that I am so excited to share with you all!

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

One thought on “News and Next Week’s Posts

Leave a Reply

