Another Liebster Award! So honored!

Standard

I got another Liebster Award, you guys! Actually, I got nominated for this one about a month ago, but I am just now getting to it… Oops!

I would like to thank Steph Wenburg for the nomination! You should really go check out her blog. She writes a blog for writers, but even if you don’t write, her blog is still really fun to read.

I will not be nominating any blogs at this time. I went through a phase where I got quite a few awards and nominated quite a few blogs, and right now I am taking a break from that aspect. I did, however, love the questions for this award. I also wanted to acknowledge that I was nominated, because I always feel honored, so here are the answers to her 11 questions:

  1. What is your blog all about in five words or less?
    I write about my passions.
  2. What kind of music do you listen to while you write/blog?
    I actually don’t listen to music while I write/blog. I find it really distracting. Plus, I sometimes like to just listen to the sounds of what is going on around me, like the birds chirping (or the dishwasher, which is what I am currently listening to).
  3. What is your drink of choice?
    Non-alcoholic: Lately, I’ve been loving iced tea! Probably because I am trying to enjoy the warm weather while it lasts! Alcoholic: I love hard ciders.
  4. What books are you reading right now?
    I am currently reading House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski for the book club I am in. I’m not very far into the book yet, but I am so excited for it!
  5. If you could publish a book, what would it be about?
    I always wanted to write a fiction book, but I spend too much time trying to story board where I think the book should go, and then I just can’t get it to paper. At this point, I really want to write a cookbook. We’ll see if it ever happens! 🙂
  6. What kind of magazines do you read?
    I read a lot of decorating and food magazines, but my favorite is one called “Mental Floss”, which basically just has all kinds of random articles in it. I’ve learned so much from reading it!
  7. What is one thing (or goal) in your five-year plan?
    Learn how to build websites.
  8. Are you a sharer or a keeper when it comes to goal sharing?
    I am a sharer. I used to keep them to myself, but then it’s really easy for me to give up. If I tell people about my goals, I feel more drawn to actually completing it, or at least working on it. That is really the only reason I kept up with blogging: I told people I was doing it, took a Blogging U course, and by the time I would have thrown in the towel, I had enough followers to keep me dedicated. And I am so glad I kept going!
  9. Do you have any non-real character crushes?
    Of course I do! When I was a kid, it was Aladdin, so charming! Now, probably Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice.
  10. Are you part of a fandom?
    Yes. The most notable would be Communies, which are fans of the show Community. #sixseasonsandamovie
  11. What is one thing you want to tell your future children or grandchildren about?
    Probably the one lesson I am really excited to teach my kids is the value of time away from technology. Technology is awesome, and there is so much we can do with it, but it’s so important to experience the world and appreciate those around us, and that means setting our devices aside, and actually living.

I hope you all enjoyed the answers to these questions! Feel free to answer any of them that you love in the comments as well! I can’t wait to hear what you all think!

2 thoughts on “Another Liebster Award! So honored!

Leave a Reply

