The Return of All Things Autumn

Standard

helloagain

*Sigh*

It’s been a while… Like two months??? There has been a million things going on in my tiny corner of the world, and I finally feel ready and able to talk about it all! I feel terrible about abandoning this blog for so long, I have thought about writing here almost daily, but sometimes a break is good. I’m going to talk about a couple of the big things that have been going on, the ones that are worth mentioning.

So the first change is that I was laid off from my job a couple weeks ago. Being laid off is always a bummer, because you lose your source of income. For people who love their jobs or are in tight financial situations, it can be especially heartbreaking. Luckily, I am not really in either position. I did not especially enjoy my job, though most of the people were lovely to work with. I also had a feeling my position would be eliminated, so it wasn’t really a shock when I was pulled into the meeting. My husband and I aren’t rich by any means, but we’re ok. At least ok enough that I can take my time finding a new job. The hardest part was not being able to say good-bye to the people that I worked with, at least not many of them. It’s hard, but it has given me the opportunity to focus on some projects and things that I was not able to focus on before, because of a lack of time. I don’t really have a lack of time anymore, so I’ve been really productive! All in all, it’s been a good experience for me.

Secondly, and somewhat related to the first thing, is that I have been making progress on learning to code! I was able to build my own website, and make it live! I feel accomplished in being able to do it. I’m now learning a new coding language, and it’s much harder than anything I’ve learned so far. I still really love everything that I’ve been learning, and I’m excited to see all of the awesome things that I’ll be able to do as I keep learning!

Lastly, to celebrate my return to blogging, I have changed the look of my site! I hope you all like it! It’s nice to add a splash of color to the blog. Perfect for spring!

I promise I won’t wait another month to update this. I hope you all have been doing well!

2 thoughts on “The Return of All Things Autumn

  1. So glad you have returned! I had gone searching for posts a week or 2 ago and hoped all was okay when I saw your last post was your Super Bowl post (I thought maybe I’d been exiled or something). Hope you land on your feet job-wise finding something you love to do – who knows – maybe it’s coding!

    Hope to hear more from you soon!

    • No exiling at all! It’s good to be back, I’m so excited to get back into reading posts and writing more content for the blog! Thank you so much for the warm welcome back, it was a good reminder of why I have this site! 🙂

Leave a Reply

